Meet Our Directors and Coaching Staff

Professionalism

Sockers FC employs over 20 coaches, most of them full time. All coaches are licensed by the US Soccer Federation.

Passion

Sockers FC strives to guide young athletes towards game mastery.  The quality of the coach—player relationship needs time and energy invested during all phases of the development process.

Commitment

Sockers FC coaches are fully committed to the club, players, and achieving mastery in their profession. Spending many hours of the year for continuing education, club program improvement, and delivery of educational contents.

Cesar Alba

Juniors Program Coordinator

U7, U8 & U9 Boys & Girls Coach

alba.c@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

Todd Bailey

U17 & U19  Boys Head Coach

bailey.t@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

Rudy Cleveland

U13, U14 & U17 Girls Academy Head Coach

cleveland.r@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

Nilton DaSilva

U13 & U14 Boys Head Coach

U13 & U14 MLS Next Head Coach

batata7@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

Ryan Frisbie

U10, U11 & U12 Girls Head Coach 

U9-U19 Boys & Girls Goalkeepers

frisbie.r@sockersfcchicago.com

Phil Gross​

U15, U16 & U19 Girls Head Coach 

gross.p@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

Bret Hall

U17 & U19 MLS Next Coach

hall.b@sockersfcchicago.com

Tony Kees

U15 & U16 Boys Head Coach

U15 & U16 MLS Next Head Coach

kees.a@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

Ryan Onwukwe

U15 & U16 MLS Next Coach

U9 – U19 Boys & Girls Goalkeepers

onwukwe.r@sockersfcchicago.com

Sergio Realegeno

U7 – U12 Boys and Girls Director

U11 Boys Head Coach

realegeno.s@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

David Richardson

Technical and Development Academy Director

U17 & U19 MLS Next Head Coach

david@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

 

Mallory Richardson

Juniors Program Coordinator

U7, U8 & U9 Boys & Girls Coach

mallory@chicagosoccer.com

Jeff Roy

U13 & U14 Boys Coach

U13 & U14 MLS Next Coach

roy.j@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

Nick Rohl

U17 & U19 Boys Coach

rohl.n@sockersfcchicago.com

JJ Ruane

U15, U16 & U19 Girls Academy Head Coach

ruane.jj@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

Nate Terry

U13, U14 & U17 Girls Head Coach

U12 Girls, U17 & U19 Boys Coach

terry.n@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

Miguel Valle

Oleg Vatchev

Director of Coaching Education
U16 – U17 Boys

vatchev.o@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

Art Wyrot

U15 & U16 MLS Next Coach

wyrot.a@sockersfcchicago.com

Alejandro Esteban

U12 Boys Head Coach

esteban.a@sockersfcchicago.com

Kuba Piotrowski

 

U10 Boys Head Coach

piotrowski.k@sockersfcchicago.com