Meet Our Directors and Coaching Staff

Professionalism

Sockers FC employs over 20 coaches, most of them full time. All coaches are licensed by the US Soccer Federation.

Passion

Sockers FC strives to guide young athletes towards game mastery.  The quality of the coach—player relationship needs time and energy invested during all phases of the development process.

Commitment

Sockers FC coaches are fully committed to the club, players, and achieving mastery in their profession, spending many hours during the year for continuing education, club’s programs improvement, and delivery of educational contents.

thumbnail_Image (4)

Pedro Acuna

Director of Goalkeeping

acuna.p@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

Cesar Alba

Juniors Coordinator

Head Coach 8U – Boys & Girls 

Staff Coach 9U-12U – Boys & Girls 

alba.c@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

todd bailey

Todd Bailey

nilton dasilva

Nilton DaSilva

LRFfZ2ET_400x400

Brendan Eitz

U7 – U12 Boys and Girls

eitz.b@sockersfcchicago.com

izzy fast

Izzy Fast

U7 – U12 Boys and Girls

fast.i@sockersfcchicago.com

Ahmed Gad

phil gross

Phil Gross​

U13 – U14 Boys  Naperville gross.p@sockersfcchicago.com Profile
bret hall

Bret Hall

U17 – U19 Boys and Girls

hall.b@sockersfcchicago.com

Tony Mendoza

Tony Mendoza

U7 – U12 Boys and Girls

mendoza.t@sockersfcchicago.com

thumbnail_Image (6)

Ryan Onwukwe

U8 Girls and U13 – U19 Goalkeepers

onwukwe.r@sockersfcchicago.com

sergio realegeno

Sergio Realegeno

U7 – U12 Boys and Girls Assistant Directors realegeno.s@sockersfcchicago.com Profile
david richardson

David Richardson

Technical and Development Academy Director

david@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

 

Mallory_Richardson

Mallory Richardson

jeff roy

Jeff Roy

jj ruane

JJ Ruane

Director of Coaching – Southwest (Naperville/Wheaton)

ruane.jj@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

nate terry

Nate Terry

U15 – U16 Boys Naperville

terry.n@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

miguel valle

Miguel Valle

oleg vatchev

Oleg Vatchev

Director of Coaching Education
U16 – U17 Boys

vatchev.o@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

thumbnail_Image (5)

Art Wyrot