Meet Our Directors and Coaching Staff

Professionalism

Sockers FC employs over 20 coaches, most of them full time. All coaches are licensed by the US Soccer Federation.

Passion

Sockers FC strives to guide young athletes towards game mastery.  The quality of the coach—player relationship needs time and energy invested during all phases of the development process.

Commitment

Sockers FC coaches are fully committed to the club, players, and achieving mastery in their profession, spending many hours during the year for continuing education, club’s programs improvement, and delivery of educational contents.

Directors

david richardson

David Richardson

Technical and Development Academy Director

david@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

 

jj ruane

JJ Ruane

Director of Coaching – Southwest (Naperville/Wheaton)

ruane.jj@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

oleg vatchev

Oleg Vatchev

Director of Coaching Education
U16 – U17 Boys

vatchev.o@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

Mike Richardson

U7 – U12 Boys and Girls Director

michael@chicagosoccer.com

sergio realegeno

Sergio Realegeno

U7 – U12 Boys and Girls Assistant Directors realegeno.s@sockersfcchicago.com Profile

Pedro Acuna

Director of Goalkeeping

acuna.p@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

ivan heredia

Ivan Heredia

Assistant Director of Goalkeeping

U7 – U12 Boys and Girls

herediai@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

Staff Coaches

todd bailey

Todd Bailey

nilton dasilva

Nilton DaSilva

Brendan Eitz

U7 – U12 Boys and Girls

eitz.b@sockersfcchicago.com

izzy fast

Izzy Fast

U7 – U12 Boys and Girls

fast.i@sockersfcchicago.com

Ahmed Gad

phil gross

Phil Gross​

U13 – U14 Boys  Naperville gross.p@sockersfcchicago.com Profile
bret hall

Bret Hall

U17 – U19 Boys and Girls

hall.b@sockersfcchicago.com

Tony Mendoza

Tony Mendoza

U7 – U12 Boys and Girls

mendoza.t@sockersfcchicago.com

Ryan Onwukwe

U8 Girls and U13 – U19 Goalkeepers

onwukwe.r@sockersfcchicago.com

jeff roy

Jeff Roy

Cesar Sanchez

U13 – U19 Girls

sanchez.c@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

 
nate terry

Nate Terry

U15 – U16 Boys Naperville

terry.n@sockersfcchicago.com

Profile

Part-Time Staff Coaches